Remove this ad

Zephfire

Next Generation Elder

Lead

Sep 5 10 8:01 AM

Tags : :

The time for NanoWrimo is fast approaching and we know that last year several members participated, who is considering/ will be taking part this year? Here's a thread for you to talk to each other about it and to encourage each other along, good luck to all who take part, and don't forget to let us know of your progress!
Quote    Reply   
Remove this ad
Remove this ad

#1 [url]

Sep 6 10 4:26 AM

Oh, this is sweet.

And I'm pumped. So Halloween will be planned perfectly so as not to mes something up and be inable to begin directly at 12.

user posted image
"Isn't that against the rules?" - "No, not at all. Or, probably." --Glee
Aura: Silver | Scent: Sassafras

Quote    Reply   

Calliope

Sorcerer

#2 [url]

Sep 6 10 6:51 AM

Ahh.. I'm considering doing this this year.. I've never done it before so it should be interesting to say the least, I doubt I'll make 50 000 words before the deadline but I'm going to try.

user posted image

Aura Colour: Jade 
Aura Scent: Black Tea and Chocolate

Quote    Reply   

#3 [url]

Sep 7 10 5:09 AM

QUOTE (Calliope @ September 06, 2010 02:51 am)
Ahh.. I'm considering doing this this year.. I've never done it before so it should be interesting to say the least, I doubt I'll make 50 000 words before the deadline but I'm going to try.

It's a complete rush, even for those who don't win. I have realized that I also lost because I spent a ton of time ogling the site.

Yes. I don't procrastinate, I just 'get used to the water'. Meaning I procrastinate but not really.

Don't tell anyone.

user posted image

Quote    Reply   

Calliope

Sorcerer

#4 [url]

Sep 7 10 7:25 AM

I.. I'm weird about it when I write a narrative (most of the time I do poetry). I sort of.. I procrastinate but plan it out in my head as well.. so really when I come to researching and outlining everything I've got a fair bit of the work done in my head already.